18.4 C
New York
Thursday, March 30, 2023

Latest Posts

Senate chooses commission to probe next judges of the Electoral Board

Santo Domingo. – The Senate chose the members of the special commission in charge of evaluating and selecting the next members of the Central Electoral Board (JCE).

During working session number four, the president of the Senate, Eduardo Estrella, announced that nine legislators make up the commission.

The permanent commission that will evaluate the possible candidates to lead the JCE are chaired by Ricardo de los Santos Polanco, and as members Bautista Antonio Rojas Gómez, José Manuel de Castillo Saviñón, Ramón Rogelio Genao, Antonio Taveras, Faride Raful, Iván Silva, Franklin Alberto Rodríguez and Melania Salvador.

“We have 60 days to establish the members of the JCE and their substitutes”, said Eduardo Estrella, president of the Dominican Republic Senate.

Ramón Genao, senator of the Christian Social Reform Party (PRSC) estimated that the process should be completed by October.

The current members of this institute are Julio César Castaños Guzman, president of the JCE and the titular members are: Rosario Altagracia Graciano de los Santos, Carmen Imbert Brugal, Henry Mejía, and Roberto Saladín.


Latest Posts

Don't Miss

Stay in touch

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.