87.5 F
Santo Domingo
Tuesday, June 15, 2021

Latest Posts

Government extends the curfew schedule to counter COVID-19

- Advertisement -

The Executive Power informed that the current curfew remains with the same schedule, through Decree 364-21.

In the provision, 25 provinces, including Greater Santo Domingo and the National District will continue with a curfew from 6:00PM to 5:00AM, and on Saturdays and Sundays from 3:00PM until 5:00AM.

Also in this group are Azua, Bahoruco, Barahona, Dajabón, Elías Piña, El Seibo, Hato Mayor, Hermanas Mirabal, Independencia, La Romana, María Trinidad Sánchez, Monsignor Nouel, Monte Cristi, Monte Plata, Pedernales, Peravia, San Cristóbal, San José de Ocoa, San Juan, San Pedro de Macorís, Sánchez Ramírez, Santiago Rodríguez and Valverde.

The provinces Duarte, Espaillat, La Altagracia, La Vega, Samaná, Santiago, Puerto Plata will continue with hours from 10:00 at night to 5:00 in the morning, from Monday to Friday.

On Saturdays and Sundays, it will be from 9:00PM until 5:00PM

“The President of the Republic, Luis Abinader, issued Decree 364-21 that establishes that the curfew and the other measures provided in articles 5 to 20 of Decree number 349-21, of May 30th, 2021, remain extended until Wednesday, June 16th, 2021, inclusive, at which time the corresponding authorities will review such measures”, the Presidency stated in a press release.

This measure gives continuity to decree 349-21, which is carried out from June 2nd to the 9th.

President Luis Abinader said that depending on the numbers and infections there would be a variation in the curfew.

The contagion figures place the Dominican Republic with a cumulative 301,984 confirmed cases and 3,655 deaths.

- Advertisement -

Latest Posts

Don't Miss

Stay in touch

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.