18.4 C
New York
Friday, March 31, 2023

Latest Posts

Tourist Safety Bureau meets in Puerto Plata upon arrival of visitors

State authorities and businessmen held the first work meeting in 2020 of the “Tourist Safety Bureau” prior to the start of operations of the new Taíno Bay tourist terminal, and the upcoming arrivals of cruise and plane visitors.

The meeting was led by the vice-minister of Tourism, Julio Almonte, the regional director of this entity, Jakaira Cid, along with the director of the Specialized Tourist Security Corps (CESTUR), Juan Carlos Torres Robiou.

All the state security agencies participated in the interest of planning preventive and corrective actions to continue improving the security of tourists and citizens.

In that sense, corresponding protocols and procedures were coordinated for the different situations or eventualities that may arise in the aspects of transit, security, emergency, incidents, assistance, and unforeseen services.

This meeting also reviewed the current statistics, as well as the projections of tourist arrivals by sea and air during the next months, in order to outline a comprehensive plan that allows the operations of the tourism sector to develop successfully, and thus guarantee a pleasant experience to all visitors.

General Torres Robiou explained in detail the security programs and actions in each tourist center; while, César Salinas, director of Taíno Bay presented the progress and work schedule of the new port.

For his part, vice-minister Almonte and Jakaira Cid thanked the important support for the entities that make up the Security Bureau and said that “Tourism of the Dominican Republic and the North Coast grows with the efficient security plan developed, for what is always a priority for us to maintain control over the necessary conditions in this regard and establish the improvements that are considered to implement a modern tourist-cruise city culture ».

Among the participants in the conference are Ignacio Peña Grullón, Deputy Director General of CESTUR, Judge Osvaldo Bonilla, Attorney General of Puerto Plata; Francisco Pérez Encarnación, North Regional Director of the National Police.

Also, José Brazobán; César Edgardo Severino Santana, commander of the Puerto Plata Air Base; Marisol Almonte, Municipal Deputy Mayor; Teresa Rodríguez, executive of the National Institute of Traffic and Land Transportation (INTRANT). among other authorities and representatives of institutions involved.

Source: Mitur


Latest Posts

Don't Miss

Stay in touch

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.